INCOSE Corporate
Directors Award
President Award
Bronze Circle Award
Silver Circle Award
Gold Circle Award

Jobs Networking

by Mark Kaczmarek on March 20, 2014  •   Print This Post Print This Post   •   

 

 

 

Job Seekers Assistance

 

 

Greetings to job seeking engineers in the Baltimore & Washington DC area. This blog is
intended to assist those looking for work. One of the best methods for jobs
seekers is NETWORKING. And to help facilitate this effort, INCOSE CC is
planning to have a manned table at the monthly dinner events to help with these
connections. Now, since everyone may not be able to attend in one of the INCOSE
CC events, this blog can serve as a conduit for seekers as well as
organizations that have openings to be able to post basic contact information.

To start, here is the INCOSE Job Seeker section, accessible to non-members as well =>

http://jobsconnection.incose.org/jobseeker/search/results/

At one point, there were over 600 worldwide positions listed. I encourage those
organizations that have openings to consider posting them onto the INCOSE site
for worldwide exposure.

I will start a separate thread to contain a link to all popular job posting web sites. The
intent here is to have job seekers provide their opinions on certain sites if
they feel that site is most helpful. Also, sites that seem difficult to use or
have stale info can be reported since that would help your fellow job seekers
to be more tactical in their search.

Another area that can be very useful is the free Professional web site LinkedIn =>

https://www.linkedin.com/

This will help you to connect with old colleagues as well as one’s that may be with an organization you are targeting.

 

 

JOB SEEKER

 

Name

E-mail

Phone

Interested in (type/field)

Mark Kaczmarek

mkaczmarekengr@comcast.net

(301) 947-4072

Sr. Systems Architecting

 

Bob Bourdelaise

bourdra77@gmail.com

(443) 850-9984

 

David Johnston

DJohnsto@his.com

(301) 351-4884

Sr. Sys Eng

 

Mamadou Faye

mamadffaye@gmail.com

(240) 643-2194

Entry Sys Eng

 

Binyam Abeye

binyamabeye@gmail.com

(443) 854-7800

Sys Eng

 

Soroush Bassam

Soroush@umd.edu

(240) 278-1814

Cyber Physical Sys – SE

Glenda Sisson

glenda.sisson@gmail.com

(240) 462-3193

Systems Engineering

Paul Martin, ESEP

Paul.Martin@INCOSE.org

(301) 455-6576

Systems Engineering/Architecting

Steve Milhiser

milhisers@yahoo.com

(240) 505-4988

Sys Eng/Test Eng

Bob Berkovits

rjberkov@verizon.net

(410) 990-1672

SE, EMC, E3, Integration

 

 

ORGANIZATION with OPENINGS

Org Name

Web Site

Specific Reqs and POC info

 

Johns Hopkins – APL

JHU/APL

See web site for applying

 

University of MD

UMD Engineering

Assoc Prof of MBSE opening POC – Steve Sutton

 

BCT-LLC

BCT-LLC

Contact Mark Walker Loren.walker@bct-llc.com

 

ACC – Automation Career Consultants

ACC

Contact Jami Kirkwood JKirkwood@automationcareer.com

 

KaRDS Cyber Solutions, LLC

ACC

Contact Felicia Sauer

Felicia.Sauer@kardscybersolutions.com

ERT – Earth Resources Technology Inc.

ERT

Contact Fred Shaw Fred.Shaw@ertcorp.com

CyberCore Technologies

CyberCore

Various Eng Pos – POC: Carter Smith

csmith@cybercoretech.com

 

 

Previous post:

Next post: